The Authority Smashing! Hour

ANTI-AUTHORITARIAN, MYTH DISPELLING RADIO. Call in at: (917) 932-8111

Friday, Jan. 29th, 2010

Friday Night with

Mr1001Nights and Chomskyan

One comment on “Friday, Jan. 29th, 2010

  1. Julia
    January 30, 2010

    It’s really great you guys point out all the capitalist bullshit. I’m sick and tired of hearing capitalist sympathizers talk about ways to make capitalism better, and notions that the only reason capitalism fails is because of “corporatism” or whatever. People need to learn why the system in itself is naturally unjust instead of thinking that it “went bad” somewhere down the line.

    Jonathan, I had no idea you worked with ANSWER. I worked with them in LA but too felt disillusioned by their ideology. They are very, very sectarian. I like the insight you gave about how people are afraid to speak out because they don’t want to turn people off. I’ve experienced this many times myself trying to organize students to fight on my very apathetic ex-college campus. I remember when two Palestinian friends of mine joined me in demonstrating in front of the Israeli “independence day” festival at CSUN and how so many other students came to us and told us they supported what we were doing but were too afraid to join us. I think that if more people knew the truth – not just about international issues but also wage slavery and economic injustice – they would be more willing to do something about it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 30, 2010 by in The ASH.
